Love What Lasts is Back in Stock!

2010 Paideia Prize Winner

The winner of the 2010 Paideia Prize, given annually at the CiRCE summer conference for lifetime contribution to classical education, has been voted upon and the results are in.

This year’s prize winners are Dr. Glenn and Virginia Arbery.

Glenn Arbery is the d’Alzon Professor of Liberal Education at Assumption College in Worcester, MA. In the past, he has held teaching positions in literature at the University of St. Thomas in Houston and Thomas More College of Liberal Arts. He directed the Teacher’s Academy at the Dallas Institute of Humanities and Culture from 1997 to 2003. From 2003 to 2008, he was senior editor of People Newspapers in Dallas, where he received first-place honors in state and national film reviewing, columns and editorial competitions. Dr. Arbery is also the author of Why Literature Matters: Permanence and the Politics of Reputation (2001) and the editor of The Tragic Abyss (2004) and The Southern Critics: An Anthology (2010).

To learn more about the 2010 CiRCE conference click HERE.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles